Gleitzeit Interactive V

45
Myrna writes that email with subject re: Blue Reincarnation Narcissus oil
painting by Paul Jaisini is “unofficial” message.

46
Congratulations on your success. You are holding the attention of your readers by referring skillfully to something they never see.
The wonders of human curiosity.
The mind is not a vessel to be filled, but a fire to be kindled. Plutarch
I am afraid that our eyes are bigger than our stomachs, and that we have
more curiosity than understanding. We grasp at everything, but catch nothing except wind.
Michel de Montaigne
Curiosity is only vanity. We usually only want to know something so that we
can talk about it. Blaise Pascal

47
5/19/00
In reference to Jaisini Manifesto Gleitzeit Ken: Is there a purpose to this!

48
GIGroup NYC 2013:
Purpose of art Art has had a great number of different functions throughout its history,
making its purpose difficult to abstract or quantify to any single concept.
This does not imply that the purpose of Art is “vague”, but that it has had many unique, different reasons for being created. Some of these functions of Art are provided in the following outline. The different purposes of art may be grouped according to those that are non-motivated, and those that are motivated (Lévi-Strauss).

49
I got your essay while sitting at work. I clicked at the link you included and
looked at your essays (no time to read it all through while at work).
It looks very interesting and unusual. I’ve never heard of an artist named Paul Jaisini, so I hit Search, but haven’t found any of his pictures or his… is this artist real or a creation of your imagination and an instrument for psychological experiments? And what is your profession? An essayist? An art critic? A psychologist?

50
5/5/00
Ben: An idea has intrigued me. The invisible paintings.
Until I decide that I can’t execute it and that you (and other people with the knowledge) will not do it at an aesthetically pleasing level of quality, I will remain interested in the idea.

51
May 22, 2003
Michael: Yustas, I am trying to figure out the context of your post to which I am responding. Google search normally corrects my otherwise imperfect memory, but over 3000 hits on your name did not help this time.

52
5/23/00
Maitreyee: The character of Narcissus has always intrigued me. Maybe I can
relate with the character!

 
3
Kudos
 
3
Kudos

Now read this

GLEITZEIT INTERACTIVE IX

91 2/23/99 Stefan: I am the gleitzeitgeist 92 3/14/99 Wolfgang: I still don’t understand what “Gleitzeit” has to do with a missionary issue. This word is used only in regard to working times in a company and means that employees can... Continue →