Gleitzeit Interactive VI

53
February 12, 2001
Alejandra: I join the list of those who are intrigues by your message.
I am a 21-year old woman and I find your description of desire turned into
art very alluring. I have read about the ways human beings use to sublimate
their deepest desires, and the sexual-romantic desire is the most powerful one;
it plays with our ability to dream and it also asks the trick question: are we
prepared to confront our desires when they become a reality? After all, like
Oscar Wilde once said, one the tragedies in life is to get what you want.

54
Re: Drunken Santa oil painting by Paul Jaisini.
What this work adds is more properly eschatological in nature.
The work contains veiled prophecies of a future champion who will
rid the Church of its materialism and the political forces within
society that disfigure and threaten to destroy it (etc)

55
4/27/00
Kauffman in response to Blue Reincarnation (Narcissus):
the essay sheds light on the most misunderstood myth of Narcissus.

56
the overwhelming metaphor for the Human Condition in Drunken Santa
I have not seen Drunken Santa but your wonderful criticism of it was
almost as good as being there. I can well imagine the rich juxtaposition
of compelling events in the picture plane. The deep ironies and, above all,
the imbuement of rich mark making. P.S. I forgot to include the overwhelming
metaphor for the Human Condition.

57
YOU ARE BEING INVESTIGATED Your texts have been sent to my
local police station and reported to FBI. Every email you have
sent me has been reported and documented by the Police Department.
You will be contacted soon to receive details on a pending
lawsuit against your company. You have been notified.

58
Nebojsa:
Dear Mr. Kotz-Gottlieb,
You see the artist who is suffering from depression is actually me.
Thank you so much for your kind words related to my art.
It is a great honor to hear such wonderful words from
established and well-known art critic like you are. Your work about
Paul Jaisini is simply a classic. I envision a plot for a novel.
A woman-writer creates her new (male) identity of an artist.
She writes about invisible paintings. The description are so good
that every reader creates his/her own image of the invisible paintings.
She organizes an show with the real paintings displayed.
At the art show visitors reject the paintings and ask for her writings
to be displayed instead.

59
It was almost as good as being there

 
3
Kudos
 
3
Kudos

Now read this

GLEITZEIT INTERACTIVE III

20 July 21, 2003 Who the hell is Paul Jaisini, and where the hell is any of his art, and do you think we are all just stupid *f*c*ks? — jolly roger Answers Who the hell is Jolly Roger? 21 July 22, 2003. I thought I would post this here... Continue →